The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced the finalists for the 2020 National Trucking Industry Awards, recognising businesses and individuals who have gone above and beyond the requirements of their role to improve their workplace and the industry. 

“While we are in the midst of unprecedented and stressful times, it has never been more important to celebrate the valuable contribution of the trucking industry and its people,” ATA Chair Geoff Crouch said. 

The 2020 National Trucking Industry Award finalists are: 

Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry

  • Rex Chapman, Total Insurance Agencies, Strathpine QLD
  • Robert Cavanagh, Cavanagh’s Transport / Stockmaster, Inverell NSW
  • Lindsay King, Transking, Wetherill Park NSW

National Professional Driver of the Year

  • Sarah Brosnan, Fonterra Farm Milk Cartage, Latrobe TAS
  • Philip Crowe, Western Suburbs Concrete, Penrith NSW
  • Russell Lee, Directhaul, Darwin NT

National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year

  • Bette Phillips-Campbell, Uniting Victoria, Euroa VIC
  • Roslyn Anderson, Wales Truck Repairs, Smithfield NSW
  • Candice Lureman, VISA Global Logistics, Banksmeadow NSW

National Training Excellence Award

  • Chemtrans, Truganina VIC
  • K&S Energy, Truganina VIC
  • Wagners Transport, Toowoomba QLD

TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award

  • SRH Milk Haulage, Rutherford NSW
  • DT Rogers Bulk Transport, Wallace VIC
  • Brown’s Citrus Transport, Gayndah QLD

Read more here